Jalapeno Records: Two Decades of Funk Fire

A 20 track funk album (1h 20m 8s) — released November 27th 2020 on Jalapeno Records

One of the UK's leading funk and soul labels, Jalapeno Records, celebrates its 20th anniversary with the release of a CD Compilation, showcasing highlights from the label's illustrious 20 year history.

The compilation features 20 seminal tracks from the label's back catalogue, providing a unique snapshot of a label that has quietly established itself as one of the most important funk and soul labels in the UK today. Featuring tracks by The Allergies, Smoove & Turrell, Skeewiff, Kraak & Smaak, ephemerals, Gizelle Smith, Featurecast, Izo FitzRoy, Dr Rubberfunk, Dimiti From Paris, Basement Freaks, Aldo Vannuci, Kylie Auldist and Soopasoul.

  • Kudos happily ship all items worldwide.
  • Shipping costs and delivery times are available here.
  • UK items are sent tracked as standard at no extra cost.
  • We aim to dispatch orders placed before 2pm on the same day.
  • We are unable to ship orders on weekends or Bank Holidays.
  • If you purchase a pre-order item amongst an order of in-stock releases, we will typically hold your order until all items are in ready to send.
  • Although we use all reasonable means to ensure that your order is delivered within a specified time, we cannot accept any responsibility for late deliveries due to circumstances outside of our control. We will do our best to inform you of any unexpected delay.